Nanette K. Wenger Distinguished Service Award

To recognize Department of Medicine (DOM) faculty who have demonstrated outstanding service and citizenship to Emory and beyond. One award will be given in <u>each</u> of three faculty ranks:

- Assistant Professor
- Associate Professor
- Professor

Deadline: The deadline for all faculty awards nominations is June 23, 2025.

Eligibility: All regular, full-or part-time Assistant Professors, Associate Professors, and Professors with a primary appointment in the DOM at Emory University are eligible unless they have received this award within the previous 3 years.

<u>Nominations:</u> All faculty members must be nominated by another full-time or part-time faculty member, Service Chief, or Division Director. A concise, one-page narrative describing the specific aspects of exemplary service to the School of Medicine and the DOM should be included in the nomination. Nomination for this award does <u>not</u> preclude nomination for other DOM awards in the same year.

Examples of outstanding service include:

- Service to house staff such as work in resident interviews, recruitment, and support
- Service to students such as program development for student support or sponsoring clerkships
- Service to patients
- Important administrative service to the Department despite heavy clinical and/or research demands
- Service to the community via public education programs or campaigns, volunteerism, or non-profit organizations
- Exemplary service to underserved populations
- Development of new or innovative programs that are recognized by the University or School of Medicine as representative of outstanding service by the DOM

Submission:

- One-page nomination letter including name and contact information of faculty member being nominated.
- Font Size: 11 pt font minimum
- Spacing: Single-spaced
- Margins: 1-inch margins on all sides
- Character Count: Approximately 3,500 characters (including spaces)

To submit a nomination, please click <u>here</u>.

Questions should be directed to **DOM Office of Faculty Development**